Watch live meetings

Most Recent Meetings

Thursday, October 16

Tuesday, October 14

Monday, October 13

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, October 22

Strategic Planning Committee (Rescheduled to October 31)

Thursday, October 23

Quarterly Deliberation

Monday, October 27

Business Meeting

Access Meeting Information on Boarddocs

See full calendar

Recent Meetings - Archives

To catch up on meetings, browse the archives. You'll find a video and agenda to review past Board actions and discussions.

Watch BOE videos
Windows Media icon with Windows Media Player 

Meeting Information

Where are Meetings Held?

Road Sign IconCarver Educational Services Center (CESC)
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Directions 

How Can I Participate?

Get involved, learn how

Meeting Cancellations

Board meetings are cancelled if central offices are closed.


The Board of Education is using new software to manage meetings—Learn more 

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2014-2015     (previous year   |    next year)

Tue, July 01 07:00 PM Swearing In of Student Board Member
Thu, July 03 09:30 AM Ad Hoc Committee for Review of Board Processes and Guidelines on Board Expenditures Meeting

  

 

Tue, July 15 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Tue, July 22 09:30 AM Ad Hoc Committee for Review of Board Processes and Guidelines on Board Expenditures Meeting
02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Mon, July 28 04:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Mon, August 11 05:00 PM Special Populations Committee
Thu, August 21 08:30 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Business Meeting
Mon, September 08 09:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, September 09 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, September 11 07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA
Tue, September 16 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Mon, September 22 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Business Meeting
Wed, September 24 08:30 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, September 30 10:30 AM Strategic Planning Committee
03:00 PM Policy Management Committee Meeting
Thu, October 09 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
Mon, October 13 01:00 PM Work Session on Board's Self Evaluation-Location changed to CESC, Room 127
Tue, October 14 09:00 AM Closed Session

 

10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, October 16 07:00 PM Meeting with SEIU, Local 500
Wed, October 22 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Rescheduled to October 31)
Thu, October 23 06:00 PM Quarterly Deliberation
07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
Mon, October 27 05:30 PM Closed Session

 

06:00 PM Business Meeting
Fri, October 31 11:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, November 06 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Alternatives
  • Webcast
Mon, November 10 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (rescheduled to November 12)
  • Webcast
Tue, November 11 10:30 AM Closed Session
11:30 AM Business Meeting
Wed, November 12 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Webcast
Thu, November 13 04:00 PM Policy Management Committee
07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Webcast
Mon, November 17 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
  • Webcast
Tue, November 18 01:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, December 02 07:00 PM Swearing In of Newly Elected Board Members
Thu, December 04 07:00 PM Meeting with Student Leadership
  • Webcast
Tue, December 09 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
  • Agenda 
Thu, January 08 07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
  • Webcast
Mon, January 12 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, January 13 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Wed, January 14 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, January 15 07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
  • Webcast
Tue, January 20 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Webcast
Thu, January 22 06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Webcast
Tue, February 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, February 12 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Seneca Valley)
Thu, February 19 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting
Mon, February 23 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, March 05 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Einstein)
Mon, March 09 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, March 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, March 12 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Webcast
Tue, March 17 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Wed, March 18 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, March 19 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Northwest)
Thu, March 26 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Sherwood)
Mon, March 30 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Tue, April 14 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Wed, April 22 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, April 23 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Damascus)
Mon, April 27 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, May 07 06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards
Mon, May 11 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, May 12 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, May 14 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Alternative Center)
Tue, May 19 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Wed, May 20 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, May 26 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, June 04 05:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees
Tue, June 16 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Mon, June 29 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast

Board of Education Meeting Calendar for 2015-2016