Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Watch live meetings

Most Recent Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

Monday, November 27
Monday, November 27
Thursday, November 30
  • Strategic Planning Committee
Tuesday, December 05

Recent Meetings - Archives

To catch up on meetings, browse the archives. You'll find a video and agenda to review past Board actions and discussions.

Watch BOE videos
Windows Media icon with Windows Media Player 

How to Search for Board of Education Materials 

Please Note: As of December 9, 2014 the webcast has been deemed the official meeting minutes. Informational summaries for the meetings are available.

All Board of Education documents, agendas, informational summaries and other meeting materials are in BoardDocs. The search for those materials can be found at this link.

Meeting Information

Where are Meetings Held?

Road Sign IconCarver Educational Services Center (CESC)
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Directions

How Can I Participate?

Get involved, learn how

Meeting Cancellations

Board meetings are cancelled if central offices are closed.

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2017-2018     (previous year)

Thu, July 06 07:00 PM Swearing-in of Student Board Member (CESC Board Room)
Tue, July 11 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, July 12 04:00 PM Policy Management Committee
Thu, July 13 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee (Cancelled)
  • Agenda

 

02:30 PM Policy Management Committee (Rescheduled to July 12, 2017)
  • Agenda
Thu, July 20 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Canceled)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, July 24 10:00 AM Work Session on Disciplined Work Process—CESC, Room 127 (postponed to September 26, 2017)
Mon, July 31 04:00 PM Closed Session
 
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Thu, August 31 08:30 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Mon, September 11 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, September 12 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, September 13 07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA (CESC Auditorium)

*Meeting not televised

Mon, September 18 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee-Postponed to September 20
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, September 19 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
Wed, September 20 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Mon, September 25 04:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Tue, September 26 02:00 PM Work Session on Disciplined Work Process

*Meeting not televised

Mon, October 02 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP (30 West Gude Dr., Suite 100, Rockville)

*Meeting not televised

Tue, October 10 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting

 

Thu, October 12 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
Mon, October 16 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Cancelled)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, October 17 12:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, October 19 07:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500 (CESC Auditorium)

*Meeting not televised

Mon, October 23 04:00 PM Closed Session (Note time change)
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting (Note time change)
Tue, October 24 03:00 PM Policy Management Commitee
Wed, October 25 07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA (CESC Auditorium)

*Meeting not televised

Wed, November 01 08:30 AM Meeting with Montgomery County Delegation (CESC Auditorium)

*Meeting not televised

Thu, November 02 04:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (please note change in meeting and time)
Mon, November 06 06:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
Wed, November 08 06:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium) (please note change in meeting and time)
Mon, November 13 09:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Please Note Time Change)
Tue, November 14 08:30 AM Closed session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting (will include Facilities and Boundaries Work Session)
Thu, November 16 06:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
Mon, November 27 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
Thu, November 30 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, December 05 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Thu, December 07 07:00 PM Meeting with Student Groups (CESC Auditorium)

*Meeting not televised

Thu, January 04 06:30 PM Operating Budget Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, January 08 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 09 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, January 10 06:30 PM Operating Budget Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 18 05:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 23 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 25 05:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, February 06 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 08 07:00 PM Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, February 13 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting (Including action on the recommended Operating Budget)
Thu, February 15 07:00 PM Clarksburg Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Mon, February 26 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Mon, March 05 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, March 06 07:00 PM Walter Johnson Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting is not televised
Thu, March 08 06:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, March 12 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 15 05:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 20 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 22 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting (Including Facilities and Boundaries decisions)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 05 06:00 PM Joint Meeting with the Montgomery County Planning Board and M-NCPPC (CESC Auditorium)

 

  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Thu, April 12 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 19 07:00 PM Watkins Mill Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Mon, April 23 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, April 24 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 26 07:00 PM RICA Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Tue, May 01 07:00 PM Rockville Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Wed, May 02 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast

Thu, May 03 06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards (CESC Auditorium) *Meeting not televised
Mon, May 07 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, May 08 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 10 07:00 PM Whitman Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Mon, May 14 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, May 15 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, May 16 06:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Thu, May 17 07:00 PM Richard Montgomery Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Mon, May 21 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, June 07 05:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees *Meeting not televised
Mon, June 11 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 12 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, June 25 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast