student smiling
student smiling

Office of Communications

The Office of Communications is responsible for coordinating systemwide internal and external communications. The office supports schools, students and staff; supports school system central offices and business operations; and, informs stakeholders, including the public, about the school system.

Dr. Henry Johnson, Chief of Staff

Phone: 301-517-5031
E-mail: Henry_R_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Christopher (Chris) Cram, Web Services

Phone: 301-279-3853
E-mail: Christopher_C_Cram@mcpsmd.org

Maria Escobar, Language Assistance Services Unit

Phone:240-314-4820
E-mail: Maria_E_Escobar@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Richard (Dick) Lipsky, Television (MCPS TV)

Phone: 301-279-3838
E-mail: Dick_Lipsky@mcpsmd.org

Derek Turner, Public Information Office

Phone: 301-279-3853
E-mail: Derek_G_Turner@mcpsmd.org

Marcia Vogel, Supervisor for Special Projects

Phone: 301-279-3106
E-mail: Marcia_S_Vogel@mcpsmd.org

Ashley Wilson, Administrative Services Manager

Phone: 301-279-3145
E-mail: Ashley_L_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Montgomery County Public Schools

Contact MCPS

Call: 301-309-6277 | Spanish Hotline: 301-230-3073
E-mail: ASKMCPS@mcpsmd.org

Contact Employee & Retiree Services Center

Call: 301-517-8100 | E-mail: ersc@mcpsmd.org

©1995–2016 Montgomery County Public Schools, 850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, Maryland 20850

Click here to log in