Charles Haughey, President Steve Abrams Sharon W. Cox, Vice President Valerie Ervin Sarah Horvitz Nancy Navarro Patricia O'Neill Gabriel Romero Jerry D. Weast, Superintendent

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

Meetings in 2005: Business Meeting: 19 Special Meeting: 3 Hearing: 6

FACILITIES

HEARING

Wednesday, November 15, 2006, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signals that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 25 copies of their testimony. Please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities and the CIP at its meeting at 8:00 p.m. on Monday, November 20, 2006.

7:00 p.m.	Jane de Winter, President, MCCPTA	10 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:15	Churchill Cluster – Livleen Gill	5 minutes
7:20	Richard Montgomery Cluster – Elizabeth Enders	5 minutes
7:25	Rockville Cluster – Amy Hartley	5 minutes
7:30	Wootton Cluster – Stu Levin	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:40	<u>Northeast Consortium</u> Springbrook Cluster – Melissa Rosenberg	5 minutes
7:45	Paint Branch Cluster – Doreen Doherty	5 minutes
7:50	Blake Cluster – Dawn Dolan	5 minutes
7:55	Sherwood Cluster – Deborah Stevens-Panzer	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:05	Northwest Cluster – Robert A. Weishaar, Jr.	5 minutes
8:10	Quince Orchard Cluster – Jud Ashman	5 minutes
8:15	Poolesville Cluster – Roger Hayden	5 minutes
8:20	Seneca Valley Cluster – Juan Johnson	5 minutes
	Board Questions	

2 minutes

2 minutes

2 minutes

2 minutes

2 minutes

8:30 p.m. Individuals (2 minutes each) and Civic Groups (3 minutes)

- 1. Karen Nelson, PTA President
- 2. Lori Goodwin
- 3. Craig Brown
- 4. Janice Goldschmidt
- 5. Timothy Creagan, Cresthaven/Roscoe Nix PTA

Board Questions

8:45 Adjournment

This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, by contacting the Public Information Office at 301-279-3391 or 1-800-735-2258 (Maryland Relay). Individuals who need special accommodations in communicating with the Board should call 301-279-3617.