Nancy Navarro
President
Shirley Brandman
Vice President
Steve Abrams
Christopher Barclay
Sharon W. Cox
Judith Docca
Sarah Horvitz
Patricia O'Neill
Jerry D. Weast,
Superintendent

# MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

Carver ESC, 850 Hungerford Drive Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617

This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, by contacting the Department of Communications 301-279-3391 and TDD 301-279-3323. Individuals who need special accommodations in communicating with the Board should call 301-279-3617.

# FY 2008 OPERATING BUDGET HEARING

SINCE JANUARY 1:

8 minutes

Business Meeting: 1 Special Meeting: Hearing: 1

# Wednesday, January 10, 2007, 7:00 p.m.\*

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signal that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 25 copies of their testimony. Please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will have worksessions on the budget on January 24 and 25. Final adoption of the proposed budget is scheduled for February 13, 2007.

7:00 p.m.	Jane de Winter, President of MCCPTA	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:10	Churchill Cluster Speaker: Liza Durant	8 minutes
	Richard Montgomery Cluster Speaker: Elizabeth Enders	8 minutes
	Rockville Cluster Speaker: Caitlin Hendel	8 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:40	Blake Cluster Speaker: Gloria Kos	8 minutes
	Springbrook Cluster Speaker: Aaron Campbell	8 minutes
	Sherwood Cluster Speaker: Deborah Stevens-Panzer	8 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:10	Clarksburg Cluster Speaker: Jamie Jacobson	8 minutes
	Damascus Cluster Speaker: Leslie Cuneo	8 minutes

Gaithersburg Cluster

Speaker: Carroll Lovelace

**Board of Education** January 10, 2007

> Magruder Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Ted Willard

Watkins Mill Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Lon Hamann

## **Board Questions**

#### 8:55 Individuals and Organizations (3 minutes each)

1. Jeanne Taylor 20. Beth Munro

2. Bob Astrove

3. Janis Sartucci

4. Lyda Astrove

5. Beth Wagner 24. Joan Sabaka 6. Anthony Wagner

25. Michael Kravitz 7. Joan Wittan

26. Teresa Schlee 8. Mark Schiffman

9. Margaret Keck 28. Lee Paul 10. Victoria Pursell

29. Lynnlee Jewell **Board Questions** 

11. George Williams

30. John Carothers 12. Josh Snider

13. Karen Snider 14. Bradley R. Stokes

33. Diana Conway 15. James Link

16. Karen Woeste

35. Ali Afkhami 17. Michelle Frazer

18. Mary Robinson 19. Diane Foulkner

11:00 p.m. Adjournment

## **Board Questions**

21. Edward Meyer

22. John Surr

23. Kim Khan

27. Cathy Jewell

# **Board Questions**

31. Sara Ehrens

32. Mary Carothers

34. Madeleine Will

**Board Questions**