Shirley Brandman, President Christopher Barclay, Vice President Laura Berthiaume Judith Docca Michael Durso Philip Kauffman John Mannes Patricia O'Neill Joshua P. Starr, Superintendent

## MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe BOE@mcpsmd.org CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS PROGRAM HEARING

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

## Thursday, November 15, 2012, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on accompanied with a beep. The red light and buzzer signal that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 20 copies of their testimony prior to this hearing. If you have not provided copies, please give the copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities, and the CIP at its meeting on Monday, November 19, 2012.

7:00 p.m. Municipalities and Countywide Organizations (5 minutes)

**Board Questions** 

	<ol> <li>Jerome Klobukowski, Commissioner, Town of Poolesville</li> <li>Mayor Sidney Katz, City of Gaithersburg</li> <li>Phyllis Marcuccio, Mayor of Rockville</li> <li>John Hall, Tom Moore, Mark Pierzchais (City Council Members)</li> </ol>	5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes 10 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:30	Churchill Cluster: Melanie Twomey	5 Minutes
7:35	Poolesville Cluster: Donna Lowell	5 minutes
7:40	Richard Montgomery Cluster: Jennifer Young	5 minutes
7:45	Rockville Cluster: Ann Hartley	5 minutes
7:50	Wootton Cluster: Chris Cartwright	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:00	Northeast Consortium	15 minutes
	Elementary Schools: Jocelyn Walker Middle Schools: Ann Coletti High Schools: Haja Savage	
8:15	Sherwood Cluster: Paul Geller	5 minutes

Adjournment

9:15

8:25	Clarksburg Cluster: Seenu Suvarna	5 minutes
8:30	Northwest Cluster: Sarah Kessler	5 minutes
8:35	Quince Orchard Cluster: Jeanne Ellinport	5 minutes
8:40	Seneca Valley Cluster: Kevin David	5 minutes
8:45	Watkins Mill Cluster: Sumbai Sheldon	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:55 p.m.	(Individuals 3 minutes each)	
	<ol> <li>Joyce Breiner</li> <li>Danica Holley</li> </ol>	
	Board Questions	

This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, by contacting the Public Information Office at 301-279-3391 or 1-800-735-2258 (Maryland Relay). Individuals who need special accommodations in communicating with the Board should call 301-279-3617.