## **Wootton Cluster Meeting with the Montgomery County Board of Education**

Wootton Cluster includes:

Wootton High School, Robert Frost Middle School, Cabin John Middle School,
Cold Spring Elementary School, DuFief Elementary School, Fallsmead Elementary School,
Lakewood Elementary School, Stone Mill Elementary School,
and Travilah Elementary School

Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017

Time: 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

**Location: Wootton High School Cafeteria** 

## Agenda:

6:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. - Informal reception and refreshments

7:00 p.m.to 7:25 p.m. - Introductions

7:25 p.m.to 8:40 p.m. - Group discussions with Board of Education members

There will be three 25-minute discussion periods. Attendees can select from four topics:

- Curriculum and instructional support (split into elementary school and middle/high school)
- Acceleration and enrichment
- Mental health, counseling, whole child support
- Technology plan and sustainability

8:40 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. - Meeting Wrap Up

- Highlights from discussions
- Next steps