APPROVED Rockville, Maryland 41-1999 December 13, 1999

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Thomas Edison High School of Technology, Silver Spring, Maryland, on Monday, December 13, 1999, at 6:00 p.m. Those present were:

Board of Education: Mr. Reginald M. Felton, President

Mr. Kermit V. Burnett Mrs. Nancy J. King Mrs. Patricia O=Neill

Laura Sampedro, Student Board Member

Montgomery College Trustees: Dr. Robert Shoenberg, Chair

Mr. Gene Counihan Dr. Mary Cothran Dr. Sylvia Galloway Mr. Michael Gildea Ms. Roberta Shulman

Mr. Eugene Takougang, Student

Board of Education Staff: Mr. George Margolies

Ms. Fran Brenneman Mr. Roland Ikheloa Ms. Lois Stoner

Montgomery College Staff: Dr. Charlene Nunley

Mr. Robert Cephas Mr. William Campbell

Dr. Mary Kay Shartle-Galotto

MCPS Staff: Dr. Jerry Weast

Dr. Steve Seleznow Mr. Larry Bowers Dr. Hiawatha Fountain Dr. Frieda Lacey

Mr. Jack Schoendorfer Dr. Patricia Flynn

Re: ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MONTGOMERY

COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

The following topics were discussed:

- 1. The Call to Action Plan B Implications for MCPS and Montgomery College
- 2. Major Program Initiatives at Montgomery College
- 3. Partnership Activities and the Join Budget

The meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m.

**PRESIDENT** 

SECRETARY

JDW:gr