The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Carver Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on March 7, 2005, at 7:00 p.m.

Those present were:

Board of Education: Mrs. Patricia O'Neill, President

Mr. Steve Abrams
Ms. Sharon Cox
Dr. Charles Haughey
Mrs. Nancy Navarro

Montgomery College Trustees: Mr. Gene Counihan, Chair

Dr. Mary Cothran
Dr. Sylvia Crowder
Ms. Kanika Hughley
Mr. Stephen Kaufman
Dr. Michael C. Lin
Dr. Owen Nichols
Dr. Robert Shoenberg
Ms. Roberta Shulman

Montgomery College Staff: Dr. Charlene Nunley, President

Ms. Judy Ackerman Mr. William Campbell Ms. Arlean Graham Ms. Vivian Lawyer Mr. George Payne

Dr. Mary Kay Shartle-Galotto

Ms. Krista Walker

MCPS Staff: Dr. Jerry D. Weast, Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Larry Bowers Dr. Frieda Lacey Mr. Don Kress Mr. Brian Porter Mr. John Q. Porter Mr. George Margolies

Re: ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MONTGOMERY
COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE
MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF

## **EDUCATION**

The following topics were discussed:

- College Institute 1.
- Adult ESOL and Literacy GED Program Gateway to College 2.
- 3.
- Professional Development 4.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

PRESIDENT	
SECRETARY	

JDW:gr