The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Carver Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on March 8, 2005, at 6:00 p.m.

Present: Mrs. Patricia B. O'Neill, President

in the Chair
Mr. Steve Abrams
Ms. Sharon W. Cox
Ms. Valerie Ervin
Dr. Charles Haughey
Mrs. Nancy Navarro
Mr. Gabriel Romero

Mr. Sagar Sanghvi, Student Board Member

Dr. Jerry Weast, Secretary/Treasurer

Absent: None

Re: PUBLIC HEARING ON CLARKSBURG/DAMASCUS

**ELEMENTARY SCHOOL #7 BOUNDARIES** 

The following people testified before the Board of Education:

1. Tammy Frankauski, PTA President, Cedar Grove Elementary School

2. Mary Fendrick, PTA Vice President, Clarksburg Elementary School

The Board members had no questions.

The hearing concluded at 6:15 p.m.

PRESIDENT		
SECRETARY		

JDW:gr