HomeStory Archive → Story

Three Finalists for MCPS Teacher of the Year Announced


Three teachers have been named finalists for the 2019–2020 MCPS Teacher of the Year Award by the Marian Greenblatt Education Fund. They are: Maura Backenstoe, kindergarten teacher at Burning Tree Elementary School; Madeline Hanington, English content specialist and teacher at Hallie Wells Middle School; and Teak Bassett, social studies teacher at Clarksburg High School.

Watch MCPS TV Online