College Career Center

 Michele Werlin  

College Career Information Coordinator

 240-207-2383

Michele_Werlin@mcpsmd.org

 

Damascus High School College Career Center   

 

Visits to Damascus - Colleges and Presenters 

Summer Workshops

 

Tuesday July 23rd-10am Benefits of Attending Community College

Nicholas Boyd, Recruitment, Montgomery College

nicholas.boyd@montgomerycollege.edu, 240-567-4451

 

Tuesday, July 30th-10am Essay Writing and Resume Building

Melissa Stoker, Towson Assistant Director of Admissions

mstoker@towson.edu, 410-704-2113  

 

Monday August 5th-10am Paying For College

Dorothy M. Nuckols, MPH, AFC®

Financial Wellness Educator, Family and Consumer Sciences

dnuckols@umd.edu

 

Monday, August 12th-10am College Application Tips

-Brief talk about choosing the right fit, mock interview event, essay writing

Stephen Garner, Hood Admission Counselor

garner@hood.edu, 301-696-3814

 

Tuesday, August 13th-10am STEM-Aviation and Space Careers

Beth L. Hill, Program Analyst, FAA

Beth.Hill@faa.gov, 224-244-1634

 

Tuesday, August 20th-10am Timeline for the Application Process, Common App

Mary Frances Bryja, Ph.D. Bryja College Counseling

maryfrances@bryjacollegecounseling.com, 301-947-5320



Scheduled College Visits 

 

College

Representative

Date                           

Time           

NACAC College Fair Juniors

Junior class field trip

Tue April 2, 2019

9:30 AM

Seton Hill University

Alexis Howard ahoward@setonhill.edu

Wed April 3, 2019

8:00 AM

Electrician and Telecomm Apprenticeship

Roy reeves

Mon April 8, 2019

9:00 AM

ASVAB

 

Tue April 16, 2019

8:00 AM

 

 

List of Scholarships 

 List of Scholarships February 2019 

Naviance Family Connection Link

https://www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/career-readiness/naviance-family-connection.aspx

Junior Naviance Info

Senior College Application Video

Important Web Sites

Presentations

 

 

This page is maintained by the Damascus High School Web Team
Click here to log in