Rockville, Maryland January 21, 1981

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on Wednesday, January 21, 1981, at 8:10 p.m.

ROLL CALL Present: Mrs. Carol F. Wallace, President

in the Chair

Mr. Joseph R. Barse Mr. Blair G. Ewing

Dr. Marian L. Greenblatt Mrs. Suzanne K. Peyser Mrs. Elizabeth W. Spencer Miss Traci Williams

Miss Traci Williams Mrs. ELeanor D. Zappone

Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Edward Andrews, Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Robert S. Shaffner, Executive Assistant

Re: PUBLIC HEARING ON FY 1982 OPERATING

BUDGET

The following individuals appeared before the Board of Education:

- 1. Mrs. Margaret Comings, Whetsteon Elementary School PTA
- 2. Mrs. Pam Shirley, Olney Elementary School PTA
- 3. Miss Stephanie Roman, MCR
- 4. Miss Louise Williams, MCJC
- 5. Mr. Ronald Uleck, Individual
- 6. Mr. Hector Morales, Head Start
- 7. Mrs. Linda Rieger, Gifted and Talented Association
- 8. Mr. Gerald Rachelson, Individual
- 9. Mrs. Marta Edmonds, Takoma Park Elementary School PTA
- 10. Mrs. Judith Brown, Individual
- 11. Mrs. Diane Cunningham, Individual
- 12. Mrs. Bonnie Ross, Individual
- 13. Mrs. Marlene Bolze, Walt Whitman High School PTSA
- 14. Mrs. Regina Greenspun, Advisory Committee on the Education of the Gifted and Talented
- 15. Mrs. Carla Stainsky, League of Woman Voters
- 16. Mr. Dave Frager, Paint Branch High School PTSA
- 17. Mrs. Pat Lawson, Einstein High School PTSA
- 18. Mrs. Vicki Rafel, B-CC High School PTSA
- 19. Mrs. Jane Folsom, Einstein Guidance Committee
- 20. Dr. Charles Bier, Luxmanor Elementary School PTA
- 21. Mr. J. Patrick Riley, Montgomery County Association for Children with Learning Disabilities
- 22. Mrs. Seda Gelenian, MCCPTA Cultural Arts Committee
- 23. Mrs. Patricia Baptiste, Chevy Chase Elementary School PTA
- 24. Mrs. Margaret Hammar, Highland Elementary School PTA
- 25. Mr. Bob Stern, Beverly Farms Elementary School PTA

Re: ADJOURNMENT

The president adjourned the meeting at 11:15 p.m.

\_\_\_\_\_

President

-----

Secretary

EA:ml