APPROVED 65-1981

Rockville, Maryland December 2, 1981

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the County Office Building, Rockville, Maryland, on Wednesday, December 2, 1981, at 8:15 p.m.

ROLL CALL Present: Mrs. Carol F. Wallace, President in

the Chair

Mr. Joseph R. Barse Mr. Blair G. Ewing

Dr. Marian L. Greenblatt Mrs. Elizabeth W. Spencer

Absent: Mr. Jonathan Lipson

Mrs. Suzanne K. Peyser Mrs. Eleanor D. Zappone

County Council: Mr. Neal Potter, President

Mrs. Rose Crenca Mrs. Esther Gelman Mr. David Scull Mrs. Ruth Spector

County Executive: Dr. Daryl W. Shaw, representing

Mr. Gilchrist

Others Present: Dr. Edward Andrews, Superintendent

of Schools

Dr. Robert S. Shaffner, Executive

Assistant

Mr. Thomas S. Fess, Parliamentarian

Resolution No. 1151-81 Re: Approval of the Agenda -

December 2, 1981

On motion of Mrs. Crenca seconded by Mr. Barse, the following resolution was adopted unanimously:

<u>Resolved</u>, That the Board of Education, County Council, and county executive approve their agenda for December 2, 1981.

Re: Public Hearing on Capital

Budget

Proposals for the School and Fiscal Year Ending June 30,

1983

The following individuals appeared before the Board of Education, County Council, and county executive:

- 1. Phyllis Brush, Springbrook High School PTA
- 2. William Wiley, individual
- 3. Brian Abraham, individual

- 4. Eunice Weixel, individual
- 5. Joy Odom, individual
- 6. Patricia Norry, Bradley Elementary School PTA
- 7. Neil Levy, Radnor Elementary School PTA
- 8. Wilbur Friedman, Pleasant View Elementary School PTA
- 9. Zoe Lefkowitz, MCCPTA
- 10. Charlie Hilsee, Woodward High School PTA
- 11. Anita Willens, individual
- 12. Ruth Koenigsberg, individual
- 13. Steve Perialas, individual
- 14. Ruth Harris, individual
- 15. David Belkin, Lynnbrook Elementary School PTA
- 16. Carol Van Horn, individual
- 17. Rita Morgan, individual
- 18. Tom Broadwater, Montgomery Blair High School PTA
- 19. Catherine McAuliffe, Walt Whitman High School PTA
- 20. Dr. Morris Feitel, individual

Re: Adjournment

The president adjourned the meeting at 10:40 p.m.

President

Secretary

EA:mlw