APPROVED 52-1993 Rockville, Maryland November 18, 1993

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Carver Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on Thursday, November 18, 1993, at 7:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL Present: Dr. Alan Cheung, President in the Chair Mr. Stephen Abrams Ms. Carrie Baker Mrs. Frances Brenneman Mr. Blair G. Ewing Mrs. Carol Fanconi Mrs. Beatrice Gordon Ms. Ana Sol Gutierrez

Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Paul L. Vance, Superintendent Dr. H. Philip Rohr, Deputy Superintendent

> Re: PUBLIC HEARING ON FY 1995 CAPITAL BUDGET AND THE FY 1995-2000 CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS PROGRAM

The following individuals appeared before the Board of Education:

- 1. David Rosenblatt, METEC
- 2. Mary Jean Brady, South Woodley Gardens
- 3. Denise Hopkins, Bel Pre Woods Civic
- 4. Jordan Clark, Flower Valley Civic
- 5. Jerry Dunietz, Manor Woods Civic
- 6. Jim McVey, Glen Park Civic
- 7. Marie Monsees, Rock Creek Manor Civic
- 8. Gary M. Steinberg, Travilah Oaks
- 9. Debby Vivari, Debra Socha, and Roberta Milberg (Travilah), Wootton Cluster
- 10. Anna Nevius, Magruder Cluster
- 11. William Waller and Millie Wiggens, Kennedy Cluster
- 12. Tom Schick, Martha Young (Wyngate), Hilary Ginsburg (Tilden), and Phil Smith, Walter Johnson Cluster
- 13. Cindy Waetjen, Springbrook Cluster
- 14. James Devins, Michelle Turner (Glen Haven), Maryann Guevara (Rock View), and Mary Janiczek (McKenney Hills)
- 15. John Vogel, Sherwood Cluster
- 16. Tamah Graver and Sharon Matsui, Rockville Cluster
- 17. Laura Steinberg and Susie Alger, Montgomery Blair Cluster
- 18. Bridget McLeman and Marilyn Voight (Page), Paint Branch Cluster
- 19. Nancy Suniewick, Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster

RESOLUTION NO. 806-93 Re: ADJOURNMENT

On recommendation of the superintendent and on motion of Ms. Baker seconded by Mr. Abrams, the following resolution was adopted unanimously:

<u>Resolved</u>, That the Board of Education adjourn its meeting at 11:10 p.m.

PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

PLV:mlw