Principal: Mrs. Holly Steel 

  

Assistant Principal: Mrs. Cassandra Scott

malamut animations

School Hours: 8:50 a.m. to 3:05 p.m. 

School ends at 12:30 on early release days 

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Breakfast Served in the Cafeteria: 8:30 a.m.

 Lunch Schedules  

Students should arrive between 8:30 a.m. and 8:40 a.m. each morning.

Alert MCPS - Montgomery County Public Schools 

 



Upcoming Events

Wednesday, October 22
School of Rock
Girls on the Run

Thursday, October 23
5th grade Strathmore Concert, October 23
4th grade Agricultural History Farm Park 9:30 - 1:30
Science Club, Room 5, 3:15-4:15
Chess Club

Friday, October 24
4th HGC National Museum of the American Indian

Monday, October 27
Girls on the Run

Tuesday, October 28
5th grade Mount Vernon, Virginia, 8:00 am - 2:45 pm
PBIS Movie Event, 10-28, 1:35-2:55

Wednesday, October 29
Girls on the Run
School of Rock

Thursday, October 30
Head Start Field Trip, Sharp Farm
Halloween Parade, 1:45
Chess Club

Friday, October 31
Professional day for teachers (no school for students)

Monday, November 03
Girls on the Run

Tuesday, November 04
Holiday - Gubernatorial Election Day

Wednesday, November 05
Girls on the Run
Girls on the Run Mock 5K, 3:15-4:15

Thursday, November 06
Spirit Night - Pizza Hut in Damascus - 4-8pm

Friday, November 07
Flyer Distribution Day

Monday, November 10
Early release days, K-8 (parent conferences)
Flu Mist Clinic, 1:00-3:00, registration required
Girls on the Run

Tuesday, November 11
Early release days, K-8 (parent conferences)

Wednesday, November 12
Girls on the Run

Saturday, November 15
Girls on the Run 5K, 8:00 am @ Montgomery Mall

Monday, November 17
Girls on the Run

Tuesday, November 18
2nd Grade Strathmore Concert, November 18
SGA Meeting, 3:15-4:15

Wednesday, November 19
Girls on the Run

Wednesday, November 26
Early Release, K-12, prior to Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 27
Holiday - Thanksgiving

Friday, November 28
Holiday - Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 02
SGA Meeting, Media Center, 3:15-4:15, Pennies for Patients Speaker

Announcements

Click here to log in