Principal: Ryan D. Forkert
Assistant Principal: David Nguyen
School Hours: 8:50 am to 3:05 pm
Address: 6201 Tilden Lane, Rockville, MD  20852
Phone: (301) 230-5914
Fax: (301) 230-5917

A Message From The Principal

Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) has made final adjustments to this year’s school calendar and will make up two snow days. Under a plan approved by the Maryland State Department of Education on Wednesday (April 2, 2014), school will be held on the following days:

-  Monday, April 21, 2014, also known as Easter Monday

-  Friday, June 13, 2014, which will be an early release day and the last day of school for students (June 12 will be now be a full day)

No other snow days will have to be made up under the state-approved plan.

School Mission Statement

The Luxmanor school community will provide a high-quality, world class education that ensures success for every child through dedicated teaching and learning.

Million Minute Challenge

Our Million Minute Challenge has been extended through Spring Break!  Last logs will go out before break and are due by Friday, April 25th. We can do it!  We have about 300,000 minute to go!

Square One Art

Square One order forms are in and will be coming home in your child's backpack this week.  Although the return date posted on the order form is Friday April 4, our deadline has been extended until Thursday, April 10, 2014. Please return the order forms to your child's classroom teacher. This is a wonderful way to support our school and purchase keepsakes designed with your child's art!

Goodbye Fifth Graders!

Attention Parents of 5th Graders:Believe it or not… your student will be LEAVING LUXMANOR in two short months!

Promotion Day is Wednesday, June 11th @ 9:30AM

The forms need to be completed & returned by:

THURSDAY, APRIL 10th 

Thank you & please contact Michelle Powell (committee chair) with any questions.

 Promotion Package  

T-Shirt Order form  

Variety Show 2014

THE TALENT GAMES are coming! 

Start training now! 

The Form & money are due by Tuesday, April 22nd. Act approval is AFTER our late Spring Break.

SHOW SCHEDULE: 

-Wednesday, April 23    @3:15/ACT APPROVAL (all acts & MC’s. No Backstage)

-Monday, April 28          @3:15-5:30/PRACTICE (all acts, MCs & backstage)

-Thursday, May 1           @3:15-5:30/PRACTICE (all acts, MCs & backstage)

-Monday, May 5             @3:15-5:30/PRACTICE (all acts, MCs & backstage)

-Tuesday, May 6            @ 3:15-5:30/PRACTICE (all acts, MCs & backstage)

-Thursday, May 8           @3:15-6:00/ DRESS REHEARSAL (all acts, MCs & backstage)

-Friday, May 9                @9AM & 7PM THE SHOW! 

Joining the Listserv

We invite all parents and staff members to join the Luxmanor Listserv. If you believe you have already joined but never responded to confirm, or have never received a message from the list, please be sure to take these steps again. Contact us if you think there has been an error.

1.    Send an email to luxmanor-owner@yahoogroups.com 

2.    In the subject line write "Luxmanor Listserv"

3.    In the body of the email, include

       a.    Your name

       b.    Your child(ren)’s grade(s) and teacher(s)

       c.    Email address(es) that you want added to the Listserv

4.    Confirm your request and follow the instructions

5.    If successful, you will receive two welcome emails from the listserv. IF YOU DO NOT, YOU ARE NOT YET ON THE LISTSERV

 

If you have any problems, contact the listserv moderators, Stephanie and Robert Oshinsky.

How to Receive MCPS Emergency Information

Click on the flyer for ways to receive MCPS emergency updates.

Back to Top 



Upcoming Events

Monday, April 28
3:15 pm Variety Show Rehearsal

Wednesday, April 30
7:00 pm Math Night

Thursday, May 01
3:15 pm Variety Show Rehearsal

Monday, May 05
3:15 pm Variety Show Rehearsal

Tuesday, May 06
3:15 pm Variety Show Rehearsal
7:30 pm PTA Meeting

Wednesday, May 07
2 for 1 Book Fair
11:30 am Staff Appreciation Lunch

Thursday, May 08
2 for 1 Book Fair
3:15 pm Variety Show Dress Rehearsal

Friday, May 09
2 for 1 Book Fair
9:00 am and 7:00 pm Variety Show

Tuesday, May 13
1:45 pm 5th grade class picture

Sunday, May 18
1:00 pm Fun Fair

Wednesday, May 21
5:30 pm Silver Diner--Run the Diner

Announcements

Click here to log in