Magruder High School Counseling Services 

Phone: 301-840-4614

                                                  

VISION STATEMENT 

 

Magruder High School counselors serve as advocates for our students. Using a proactive approach, we support and assist our students academically, socially, and in post secondary planning. In collaboration with the Magruder learning community, our students are encouraged to reach their highest potential in becoming well-rounded citizens. 

 

Counseling Services Staff:    

Ms. Nancy Fiallo    A- CHA

Dr. Karen Crews  CHE-DI (Resource Counselor) 

Mrs. Valerie Toole   DJ - HI

Ms. Ruth Ragsdale    HO - MARR

Mr. Timothy Rossini   MARS- PAR 

Mrs. Denise Schaefer   PAS - SM 

Mr.  Ravon Austin    SN – Z 

 

Registrar – Mrs. Patricia Ridgway  

Secretary – Mrs. Roxanne Plummer  

College and Career Information Coordinator – Mrs. Heidi Garland  

 

 How to make an appointment with your counselor? 

 

 Magruder counseling services has an open door policy for students before and after school and during lunch. At other times, an appointment is needed unless you have an emergency. To make an appointment, drop by the counseling office and see Mrs. Hoover, the counseling services secretary.  

 

 

 

You may also contact your counselor by phone (301 840-4614) or on line. Counselor email addresses are as follows: 

 

Karen_D_Crews@mcsmd.org 

 

Nancy_C_Fiallo@mcpsmd.org 

 

 Ravon_L_Austin@mcpsmd.org 

 

 Ruth_L_Ragsdale@mcpsmd.org 

 

Timothy_J_Rossini@mcpsmd.org 

 

Denise_M_Schaefer@mcpsmd.org 

 

Valerie_P_Toole@mcpsmd.org  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 
This page is maintained by the Magruder High School's Web Team
 
Click here to log in