Welcome to Wheaton High School

Learning Together / Growing Together / Creating the Future Together

Established in 1954, Wheaton High School serves the communities of Wheaton, Rockville and Silver Spring in Montgomery County, Maryland. A comprehensive public senior high school, Wheaton High School has a full complement of challenging academics and innovative programs including an Honors program, an Advanced Placement program, and a Freshman Academy.

The Academies at Wheaton High School

Wheaton High School offers 4 Academy Programs, a Bioscience Magnet Program and an Engineering Magnet Program.


Community Breaks Ground on a New School for Wheaton High

Community leaders gathered Oct. 30 to celebrate the groundbreaking for the new Wheaton High School. The revitalization/expansion project will replace the current school, which was built in 1954, and will increase the school’s capacity by more than 250 students. The new school is slated to open in 2015.

 
 

News

  • Semester Final Exam Schedule for January 2015

    Start preparing today for Semester A final exams!

  • Support Wheaton Robotics

    Join Team Affinity Wednesday, December 17 at the Greene Turtle in Olney.  Bring the flyer and 20% of their sales will be donated to support our FIRST Robotics team.

  • In the News!

    Article on BioSciences Academy visit to Georgetown University.

  • Ninth Grade Parent Meeting

    Join together with other parents of ninth grade students in learning about strategies that are helpful for students as they transition from middle school to high school.  Powerpoint slides from meeting available.


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, December 24
Holiday

Thursday, December 25
Holiday

Friday, December 26
Winter Break

Monday, December 29
Winter Break

Tuesday, December 30
Winter Break

Wednesday, December 31
Winter Break

Thursday, January 01
Holiday - New Year's Day

Friday, January 02
Winter break

Friday, January 09
Review Day

Monday, January 12
Period 1 Exam

MCPS Homework Hotline 

cyber-civility 

emergency 

 
 
Click here to log in